DHLW Early Childhood Area

DHLW Early Childhood Area is a designated Early Childhood Iowaboard made up of 10-15 volunteers. The DHLW Board determines community needs for young children, establishes priorities, and provides funding for local programs offering services to families who reside in Des Moines, Henry, Louisa, and Washington counties. ECI area boards must maintain gender balance and have members who represent localcitizens, elected officials, education, health, human services, faith, business, and consumer.