Sieda Community Action

Sieda Community Action, a private non-profit organization established July 7, 1965 as a Community Action Agency, is one of the 17 Community Action Agencies covering all 99 counties in Iowa. Sieda implements a range of programs designed to provide advocacy, access to supportive services, and service coordination. These programs strengthen families, promote child development, and help individuals and families with basic needs. With the strong foundation Sieda provides, individuals are more likely to become self-reliant and contribute positively to their families and communities.

SiedaCommunity Action covers the following counties: Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren & Wapello; as well as limited services in Lucas, Marion, Monroe, and Wayne counties.